2014 Dundee International Book Prize Finalists

The Dundee International Book Prize has established itself as the UK’s premier prize for debut novelists. The £10,000 cash award together with publication by Cargo Publishing, make The Dundee International Book Prize highly valued by tomorrow’s great new writers seeking to break into the publishing world. The award, now running for the eighth time, is for an unpublished novel on any theme and in any genre. Dundee is a city which embraces writers – A.L. Kennedy was born and bred in the city and Douglas Dunn, Kate Atkinson, John Burnside, Bill Duncan and Rosamunde Pilcher are amongst the “glitterati” who have drawn on the City of Discovery for their inspiration over the last two decades. The 2014 shortlist boasts talented debut authors from as far afield as New Zealand and the USA.


Winner of the 2009 Tennessee Williams Festival  Judged by Richard Ford




with art by Jill Slaymaker

and Boryana Korcheva



featured in 

UNSAID: noun /uhn•'sed/




  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • c-youtube

© 2023 by Samanta Jonse. Proudly created with